All you need in Bali and from Bali.
Indonesia Adds 19 Countries For Tourist Visit Visas
Updated over 2 years ago, first posted at March 22, 2022 16:18
The government through the Directorate General of Immigration, Ministry of Law and Human Rights, has added the subject of Visa on Arrival (VOA) for Tourism Special to 42 countries. This rule comes into effect Tuesday, (22/03/2022). At the same time, a special VoA for tourism in the Riau Islands was also applied with a different country subject.

"From previously only 23 countries, currently VoA specifically for Bali tourism is opened for 42 countries. Currently (VoA specifically for tourism) is only applied to foreigners who land in Bali and the Riau Islands. Foreign tourists can leave the territory of Indonesia through any TPI, not necessarily through Bali or Riau Islands,” said Director of Immigration Traffic, Amran Aris.

Countries whose citizens can enter Bali using a Visit Visa on Arrival / Special Tourist Visa on Arrival are :

  1. south Africa
  2. United States of America
  3. Saudi Arabia
  4. Argentina
  5. Australia
  6. Dutch
  7. Belgium
  8. Brazil
  9. Brunei Darussalam
  10. Denmark
  11. Philippines
  12. Finland
  13. Hungary
  14. India
  15. English
  16. Italy
  17. Japan
  18. German
  19. Cambodia
  20. Canada
  21. South Korea
  22. Laos
  23. Malaysia
  24. Mexico
  25. Myanmar
  26. Norway
  27. France
  28. Poland
  29. Qatar
  30. New Zealand
  31. Seychelles
  32. Singapore
  33. Spanish
  34. Sweden
  35. Switzerland
  36. Taiwan
  37. Thailand
  38. China
  39. Tunis
  40. Turkey
  41. United Arab Emirates
  42.  Vietnamese

The Special VoA Tariff for Tourism is Rp. 500,000, by following Government Regulation no. 28 of 2019. Tourists must prepare a passport that is still valid for at least six months, a return ticket or a canal ticket to continue traveling to other countries as well as other documents required by the Covid-19 Task Force”, detailed Amran.

“Stay Permits originating from VoA for Tourism are Visit Stay Permits (ITK), which are granted for a maximum period of 30 days and can be extended for a maximum of 1 (one) time. The extension of the ITK is given for a period of 30 days and is carried out at the immigration office according to the area where the foreigner lives while in Indonesia. The Visit Stay Permit from VOA Special Tours cannot be transferred,” concluded Amran.

Amran also appealed to foreigners and tourism industry players to cooperate with immigration officers. The owner or manager of the inn is obliged to provide information or data regarding foreigners who will stay overnight for the supervision of foreigners.

The abuse of Special Tourism VOA by foreigners who are subject to immigration sanctions. Likewise, if they are proven to have violated health protocols and general problems, they will be subject to sanctions according to the applicable laws and regulations, said Amran.

Source :
MONEY CHANGER Door-to-door Service
Last updated about 7 hours ago
The rate above includes free delivery to your hotel in the tourist area of ​​south Bali from 09:00 to 17:00 with the minimum amount is  $1000 AUD or 1000 USD. Rates are subject to changes at 11AM and 3PM, Still have any questions ? please contact our staff.
Pre-booked ticket discounts
Get upto 50% discounted price by pre-booking our activities or packages tickets and pay later when you're in Bali. We accepts payment via Eftpos Machine or cash on your arrival. Of course you can still pay online too.